What is a Heretic?

Posted: February 21, 2007 in Heretic

The definition of heretic is simple: it is someone who holds views and beliefs that are in opposition to the popular beliefs, doctrines and opinions of the church.

I guess by that definition you could call me a heretic. I hold many beliefs that are contrary to what I’ve been taught for years by the church. I’ve even gone to the brink of ex-communication for some of my views. However, I believe the views I hold are scriptural, and reflect the heart, character and nature of God. I am also open to being wrong. I am a truth seeker.

This blog will be a place for me to express those contrary views that would be considered heresy by the church at large, and to receive open, honest criticism to rebut why what I have put forth is not true. Please don’t give me your opinion unless you can back it up with some sort of verifiable evidence or logic.

I look forward to this journey, and even though no one may come along for the ride, I am going to pursue truth with all my might. After all, truth is not abstract or relative. Truth has a name, and that name is Jesus.

Comments
  1. hey. all i can say is this looks like it’s going to be interesting. in the future i hope to see more people writing stuff like this. i’m so weary of Christian propaganda and i enjoy reading people’s opinions contrary to what the church is always spitting out. keep up the good work.

  2. Thanks! I really appreciate your feedback.

    Don’t get discouraged with the church. Put your hope in God. He promised He would come back for a bride without spot or wrinkle.

    Although I am a heretic, I still am part of the Body of Christ and Army of God!

    • Amanda says:

      Hello, my name is Amanda and I have been doing alot of homework on the subject of certian beliefs,the Knights Templar, Illuminati, the Priory of Zion, and of course the Occult.
      My opinoins on certian things has gotten me into trouble many times at school, but that doesn’t matter, I am a truth seeker just as you are. I plan to search for that truth, whatever it may be.
      If you really want to find the truth about anything, you need to look up the catagories that I just told you in the first paragraph. Some of my opinoins, and some of the things that I know could get me killed one day.
      But its people like us who know the truth, that everyone is a heretic, in their own personal way. lol

      Thanks for posting all this stuff, its very interesting
      Sincerely,Amanda

      • Heretic says:

        Hi Amanda –

        Welcome! I believe that if anyone is on a quest for real truth – will ultimately find Jesus. After all He is the way, the Truth and the life. He is the embodiment of truth. Many people are not seeking truth. They seek what fits into or justifies their own lifestyle.

        Thanks for stopping by!

      • If you know the truth please share,people are hungry for it

    • Papa Loeh says:

      Time for you to join us…go to http://www.thewarningsecondcoming.com

  3. hanysar says:

    Dear sir , you may like to browse something about you’re being heretics but not completely a disbeliever..in this link by Dr. Laurence B. Brown http://www.leveltruth.org/documents/unpublished/AGNOSTICISM.pdf

    • Heretic says:

      Welcome Hanysar!

      Thanks for your comments. I’m not too worried about being a heretic. I may be labeled that by others because of some of my radical thoughts and beliefs, but I now know that I’m really not – I’m just someone who’s not afraid to challenge the status quo when something doesn’t make sense to me. & sometimes (a lot of times) I wish that was not me!

      • I saw an article couple weeks ago that challenged the new testament and Jesus as being created by the roman empire. I also see new authors coming out saying that all of the Greek gods and biblical error prophets were all derived from the Sumerian writings and their names changed several times but are the same people. So I sit and think what is true and what is not?

  4. hanysar says:

    According to Dr. L.B Brown

    ‘The fact that many of mankind fail to make sense of certain aspects of this life should not dissuade from belief in God. The duty of man is not to question or deny the attributes or presence of God, and not to incline to arrogance through professing to be able to do a better job, but rather to accept human station in this life and do the best that can be done with what we’ve been given. By analogy, the fact that a person does not like the way the boss does things at work, and fails to understand the decisions he makes, does not negate his existence’.
    Follow this link,

    http://www.leveltruth.org/documents/unpublished/ATHEISM.pdf

  5. bygrace says:

    I think God is so much bigger than what we try to box Him in. we all get bits and pieces and try to conform others to our limited doctrines.

    • Heretic says:

      Welcome bygrace –

      Agreed. God is relational and experiential. He relates to His creation through relationships and experiences. However, our experiences with the creator should line up to the truth about who He is. He has revealed to us His character. He has made the way (to justification) plain. But his relational capability with His creation is infinite – and not bound to any one man’s experience.

      Blessings!

    • Jen says:

      I agree bygrace, too many people don’t realize the sovereignty of God, we have made Him too personal and to fit our needs or to see with ‘our eyes’ when we do not see things as God sees.

  6. bygrace says:

    Amen!

  7. Felicia says:

    It is O.K to go looking for Truth but what TRUTH are you looking for e.g HOUSE truth or PERSONAL TRUTH!!!
    There is a difference..House truth is rules of the House
    that governs our relationship with Jesus and Personal
    truth is our own personal relationship with Jesus.
    I DO NOT get invlove in HOUSE TRUTH that is between GOD and the makers of that HOUSE RULES!!!
    House truth often differs from personal truth.
    House truth is the Religious rules and regulations that are made by man to discipline us in our relationship with GOD,
    and personal truth is your personal relationship with GOD.
    Let me go a little deeper;
    I wish I could speak to you because I don’t know if my writing could convey what the heart/SPIRIT is saying.
    Two individual could go to the doctor with the same problem but he prescribes two different remedies. Is the doctor wrong or should the patient not take what the doctor prescribe and go to another doctor??
    If he ask the doctor why he prescribe this for him and that for the other patient he will learn there are other factors
    within each individual that only the doctor knows about.
    I have found TRUTH….when one has found TRUTH there
    is no LOOKING!!! it is accepting JESUS!!!
    If one reads the bible and have a personal relationship with Jesus ,TRUTH will be reveal!!!
    All cannot be the EYE, All cannot be the EAR, All cannot be the FEET ,it takes ALL the PARTS to make up the body.
    Remember when the “HOLY SPIRIT” has rested upon you, many things that the bible COULDN’T contain HE reveals them to GOD’s people. When one has found truth one KNOWS there is no more questions or struggling or striving.. The “HOLY SPIRIT” reveals TRUTH….
    Read St.John 14:16 , St.John 16:13
    Just remember MANY things Jesus want to reveal to us by
    the HOLY SPIRIT….
    God bless you and I hope you find “TRUTH”…..

    • Heretic says:

      Welcome Felicia!

      I’m not sure I get where you’re going. I believe that Truth is Jesus Christ. He proclaimed that he was the way, the TRUTH and the life. I think you say this later on, but I’m not catching the difference between house truth and personal truth.

      Blessings!

    • Joshua says:

      Hi just wondering If you can explain a little deeper on house truth? And what this means to you?

  8. Corri says:

    I’m still not completley understanding what heresy means what exactly is a heretic?

    • Heretic says:

      @ Corri

      Welcome. Heresy is pretty simple – it is holding to a set of beliefs that is contrary to the popular or widely held belief(s) of the church body at large. Heresy is not apostasy – and one should be careful to note the difference!

  9. I too am a Heretic says:

    AMERICAN SUICIDE

    I too am a heretic; I’m not looking for the truth, I already know…

    How to destroy America

    ****MODERATED**** – Although this site will tolerate many different ideas and thoughts – I will not tolerate racist, supremacist commentaries on the superiority of one people group over another – be it over race, nationality, religion, denomination, creed, philosophy or sex.

    I would gather that you don’t know the Truth. A statement like this is a red flag right away. The Truth is a person – Jesus Christ. He also is the Way and the Life. He came to establish a government. One that knows no political jurisdictions, and reigns supreme over all – including America. ****MODERATED****

  10. Gnostic1 says:

    You say a heretic is “someone who holds views and beliefs that are in opposition to the popular beliefs, doctrines and opinions of the church.” You are not a heretic if you believe that the truth is “Jesus” because that is what mainstream Christianity teaches, so I don’t understand what you mean when you say that you are a heretic??

    I consider myself a heretic and I am proud of it. I don’t believe the “Jesus” that we have been blindly taught to believe in by the mainstream churches is the Jesus that the Jesus from 2000 years ago wanted us to know (yes I believe he existed and I revere him). I believe that the churches have taught us only what they wanted us to believe and that many holy books were left out of the Bible such as the Nag Hammadi texts.

    Elaine Pagels is a highly respected scholar of these texts and there is an except from her book about them on this site

    http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/shows/religion/story/pagels.html

    Some notable excerpts are:

    – Jesus said, “If you bring forth what is within you, what you bring forth will save you. If you do not bring forth what is within you, what you do not bring forth will destroy you.”

    – Orthodox Jews and Christians insist that a chasm separates humanity from Its creator: God is wholly other. But some of the gnostics who wrote these gospels contradict this: self-knowledge is knowledge of God; the self and the divine are identical.

    – Second, the “living Jesus” of these texts speaks of illusion and enlightenment, not of sin and repentance, like the Jesus of the New Testament. Instead of coming to save us from sin, he comes as a guide who opens access to spiritual understanding. But when the disciple attains enlightenment, Jesus no longer serves as his spiritual master: the two have become equal–even identical.

    Sounds a bit like Buddhism if you ask me.

    Edgar Cayce, the famous documented prophet of the 20th century, did several readings on Jesus and where he traveled in the missing years of ages 12-30 in the Bible. He said he traveled to Persia, India, and Tibet to learn from great spiritual teachers there.

    http://www.near-death.com/experiences/origen049.html

    http://www.crystalinks.com/edgar_cayce.html

    http://www.edgarcayce.org/spirituality/ec_on_oneness.html

    I would love your opinion of all this evidence I have presented.

    Thanks

    • Heretic says:

      Welcome – Gnostic

      Men can be heretics for much more than the example you’ve given. In fact Martin Luther was a condemned as a heretic for suggesting that salvation was by faith through grace and not of works. A very contrary idea to the popular position of the Catholic church who required penance, offerings and more to attain salvation from a priest.

      I wouldn’t say that your are a heretic though – apostate maybe but not a heretic. I don’t see any evidence presented – only opinions on the Bible. In fact – I’m not even sure where you get that quote from Jesus? He said it is not what entereth a man that defiles him, but that which precedes from inside that defiles him. This sounds a little like what you’ve said – but not quite. Jesus was referring to sin – not coming from eating something – but rather from what comes out of your heart.

      Jesus is alive today. He is the way the Truth and the life. He is truth. We can experience relationship with Him today. Relationship with the resurrection and the life. I would suggest that the Jesus that most of us have been presented is not the risen Lord – but a story – an idea. The real Jesus has the power to save, heal, deliver, and relate to his creation. He is present.

      May your eyes be opened to experience him as Healer of your body – or Comforter of your soul!

      Blessings!

      • Joshua says:

        Hi mate enjoyed reading this post. I’m a new follower of Christ and stumbled across this sight looking up the meaning of heretic.

        Wondering what views you have that oppose the doctrine of most Christian church’s ?
        I have not read all your posts but what I have read doesn’t differ from
        my belief in Christ and the teachings of my church
        I believe god has chosen myself and all other christian that believe Christ died for our sins and rose from the dead. But I also believe it’s great to have your own opinion on teaching and things be taught in some churches.
        I also think u can’t pick and chose what you would like believe in the bible and if the holy spirit abides in you than it makes you understand the word of god.

  11. chaka says:

    I went to private school through elementary school, and junior high and have been active in church through out my life. But the bible was writen by man (after Adam and Eve) and Man lies after that -RIGHT! So how do you know everything in the Bible is true? I am not saying everything is a lie, but if man was impure after that, then how do we know that everything in the Bible is true and accurate (since man wrote it) through God? I just have had alot of question in my life that NOONE can answer, and they tell me you ” just have to believe”.

  12. sonia says:

    hi

    i would like to know what the difference is

    between a chatholic and a heretic the beliefs

    thanking you has been on my mind and can not

    work it out.

    regards sonia

  13. Hal says:

    Mary (Bloody) Tudor, Queen OF England, burned as many heretics as possible before she died, making sure that she was pleasing God and paving her way to heaven. A mentality that still exists throughout our “civilized” world. If the age of earth was reduced to a 24 hr. period, modern man has been here the last two seconds and Jesus the last nano second. These kind of things bother me. Dinasours roamed the earth succesfully for over 100 million years. Will man match this performance?–it’s looking doubtful. Come on Jesus or Mohammed or whoever the world is in trouble. Give us a sign.

    • Papa Loeh says:

      Sign coming very shortly. Pope Bendedict’s leaving the Vatican Predicted. Look for stars colliding. Look for Cross in the sky. Look for death on grand scale. Look forward to 2nd coming of Christ…coming in the clouds. Not as a living man again.

  14. LvrofGOD says:

    This was such a strange experience for me to read all of these comments. Why? Well how can you really decifer who the heretic are? What do the majority really believe anymore? What church? The Catholic Church? Christian church? History, Man, most take the word God translate it to fit the needs of there lifestyle and build the foundation of there believes on bits and peices of the word. Therfore you have christianity-Jesus, Catholisism-Mary, Jahovas wittness- Jahova the archangle Micheal? Independent/non-denominationl-Your not strict enough or You are to strict for any certain religios movement? So technically everyone could fall in the catagory of being a heretic right?

    Does a heretic believe in using Gods word, the holy bible?
    in other words does a heretic just go off of a feeling in the wind or does he/she actuall have a guide( besides what he feels in the wind)If a heretic does believe Gods word and uses it as a guide for his journey as a heretic?

    UUUmmm I am really confused by this concept of heretics. When I first saw or heard the word heretic, the first thing that came to my mind was a non-believer of the TRUTH. A group of people that are walking around asking “Really what is truth?” I think there are more people in this world that believe Jesus was the archangle Micheal than the Immanual.

    So I guess that would make me a heretic? The majority of people believe that what they believe is THE ABSOLUTE TRUTH so my point is everyone is a heretic until obviously proven other wise. When God comes back and “THE BRIDE WITHOUT SPOT OR WRINKLE”, “THE CHURCH” is raptured away will we really know who are the heretics among us?

    But really why would you walk around calling yourself that?

  15. john shanklin says:

    jesus is the way the truth and thr life. May God be praised for his wonderful grace. Read your bibles truth is there. Follow what were taught by Paul he is the apostle to the gentiles outsideof israel. The church is supposed how he said it should. Thank you Lord. If they don`t follow those rules then their wrong. Follow Lord through Paul.

  16. Lady O says:

    John 14:6 Jesus saith unto him, I am the way the truth and the life: no man cometh unto the Father but by me. Jesus is the truth. You have to get to really know who Jesus is. I often tell a story about my children when they were in school, they had friends they saw at school everyday, they had built a relationship with that person. I may have seen the person once or twice. When talking about the person my children would try to make me know who they were talking about. They would say momma you know so, and so. I would say no. You know them i don’t because i only knew of him or her, but they knew the person because of the relationship they had. We have to get a true relationship with Jesus to know who He is. He is Truth. The truth is in the Word Of GOD. Sometimes people search high and low seeking for what real. It’s all about Faith. He that cometh to GOD must believe that He Is and the He is a rewarder to them that diligently seek Him. I Cor. 1:27-31 states that But God hath chosen the foolish things of the world to confound the wise; and God hath chosen the weak things of the world to confound the things which are mighty; and base things of the world, and things which are despised, hath God chosen, yea, and things which are not, to bring to nought things that are: That no flesh should glory in his presence. But of him are ye in Christ Jesus, who of God is made unto us wisdom, and righteousness, and sanctification, and redemption: that, according as it is written, He that Glorieth, let Him Glory in the Lord. Seek truth to change and to do the will of GOD. Not for your own worldly lust. Christ died, and rose again that you may know the truth, and be set free.

  17. michele says:

    Thankyou for shareing your views I can relate to what you say but as i seek to reflect Gods character and nature I also have a healthy fear of him that results from knowing there are certain doctorines and rules that must be followed so me spirit does not get fragmented,

  18. Mac says:

    “Heretic” wrote:
    “The definition of heretic is simple: it is someone who holds views and beliefs that are in opposition to the popular beliefs, doctrines and opinions of the church.”

    There is no “the” church in the secular aspect. All churches are equally valid under the civil laws and may teach what they like. If they teach behaviors that are in violation of the civil laws, those who act according to those beliefs may be punished. As long as the teachers do not call on individuals personally to violate the laws they remain free to teach as they or their church pleases, even cannibalism.
    Many churches’ teachers teachings conflict with the teachings of other churches’ teachers, and even with other teachers within their own church.

    “I guess by that definition you could call me a heretic. I hold many beliefs that are contrary to what I’ve been taught for years by the church. I’ve even gone to the brink of ex-communication for some of my views.”

    I have been informally excommunicated several times. I have even been excommunicated before being “communicated.” This was the result of being vetted before a service and as a result being barred from the communion service. One of the elders (incidentally a Black man) sat at the end of the row of seats to make sure the communion dishes were not passed to me and to my family. The collection basket was not barred, however! I suppose we weren’t good enough but our “filthy lucre” was just fine? They wouldn’t accept us but they would accept George, Thomas (an infidel and a scoffer), Alex and Benjy (an heretick if there ever was one). I wonder if they held bake sales to collect more “filthy lucre” from the unbelievers?

  19. Mac says:

    Hal wrote:

    “If the age of earth was reduced to a 24 hr. period, modern man has been here the last two seconds and Jesus the last nano second. These kind of things bother me. Dinasours roamed the earth succesfully for over 100 million years.”

    This is mere balderdash to teach as fact. The “evidence” of geologic evolution is so contrary and confused that it is madness to try to make any sense of it. The geologic chart represents an ordering of the strata that exists nowhere in the world. This chart was devised well before the intensive geologic investigations of the last couple of centuries. In most areas most strata in the chart are missing. In others the actual strata are all out of order according to the chart.
    None of the proposals (“theories”) of the origin of the sun, earth, moon, or anything will stand up to close inspection. They are simply impossible according to the understanding of the physical laws.

    Judging by the degeneration of the natural world, from the stars and our sun, to the earth itself, it is unlikely that the earth is over 10,000 years old. This is not from the Bible account but from highly reputed evolutionists’ admissions.

    “Dinosaurs” still roam the earth. Not roam the entire world but roam whatever area each kind lives in.

  20. Josh says:

    I dont belive in god or satan I belive in darwins theory that we evolved from our cousin the great ape

    • jimmy mac says:

      You can still believe in Darwins theary AND god. it is just not the same type of god that I was taught about when I was in grade school. My God is a Power that governs the universe. I am not sure about how we could have been made in the likeness of a power. I respect that which is natural.

  21. Question says:

    Do you believe that Jesus fulfilled the prophecies of the Torah?

    • Heretic says:

      Welcome.

      Absolutely. Jesus fulfilled every righteous requirement of the Law and became the righteousness of God for us. Therefore we are no longer under the Law. We have died to it and are free. And who the Son sets free is really totally free!

  22. john gray says:

    a seeking whosoever amen

  23. rev. allen says:

    Yes… I read your definition ,and I am pagan as well ,thanks for breaking it down ,its good knowledge for others who are ignorant ……and theirs nothing wrong with being a seeker ….. That’s why the churches don’t want you to stray away ,cause they would be powerless cause knowledge is power ….. Knowledge ,wisdom ,and understanding learn on my friend ,theirs more to come one will never stop learning

    • Heretic says:

      Welcome rev. allen-

      Thanks for stopping by.

      I would not define myself with the use of the word “pagan”.

      Pagan is defined as:

      one of a people or community observing a polytheistic religion, as the ancient Romans and Greeks.

      I am no “pagan”. What I would define myself as is a son who is dearly loved by his father.

      I also never viewed the church as my enemy. The word of God makes it clear that we don’t struggle against flesh and blood – but against principalities, powers and spiritual rulers. However misguided the church may be, Jesus is cleansing it and coming back to receive it unto Himself without spot or wrinkle.

      Blessings!

  24. philsawa says:

    This is the passage that led me to this interesting blog:

    Titus 3:1 Put them in mind to be subject to principalities and powers, to obey magistrates, to be ready to every good work, 2 To speak evil of no man, to be no brawlers, but gentle, shewing all meekness unto all men. 3 For we ourselves also were sometimes foolish, disobedient, deceived, serving divers lusts and pleasures, living in malice and envy, hateful, and hating one another. 4 But after that the kindness and love of God our Saviour toward man appeared, 5 Not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to his mercy he saved us, by the washing of regeneration, and renewing of the Holy Ghost; 6 Which he shed on us abundantly through Jesus Christ our Saviour; 7 That being justified by his grace, we should be made heirs according to the hope of eternal life. 8 This is a faithful saying, and these things I will that thou affirm constantly, that they which have believed in God might be careful to maintain good works. These things are good and profitable unto men. 9 But avoid foolish questions, and genealogies, and contentions, and strivings about the law; for they are unprofitable and vain. 10 A man that is an heretick after the first and second admonition reject; 11 Knowing that he that is such is subverted, and sinneth, being condemned of himself.

  25. Marnie says:

    I hope you find truth on your journey. It will be a rewarding gift for such a challenge.

  26. DOGOJI says:

    i needed that for my homework, ps i like this website!

  27. Pete Klassen says:

    Amen.Tks, I needed to read that.

  28. Spanky says:

    Lost among the net, and far below all these comments…

    1. Jesus is Lord.

    2. My understanding isn’t complete (yet); but these…

    Our perspectives are relative(incomplete yet); but the truth is absolute. Only death says otherwise. We can know, The Truth; in part, today. It’s this part, that we desperately need. Otherwise, death rules us, and that separation can be forever. We never were in control, and don’t confuse your choices, with ultimate control. Truth, being pure, and perfect logic, isn’t changed by us. The Truth is alive, and is the beginning, and the end. He is Life. Truth is Life, and He is Love. We are here to learn the difference. Our choice is, at base, always between Life, and death. By fear(the worry kind; not good respect), or by faith(Logic, and Truth; not illogical hope). For God is faithful, and true. Always. Even when we can’t see. Look. He is self evident (to yourself).

    The thing people mix up, is our own works vs. God’s good (as written) works; through us. Because we forget, that all our strength is from The Lord. People still think, the real good they do, will pay for their sins, and it will not. We can’t. Of course we do Good; but not for posing, and not for heaven. Because, one can think we have it all covered, “I’m not worse than some”, and be sorely surprised; by the ultimate separation, into your eternal existence, and into you own chosen eternal death. People say; how could a good God give you Hell? How could a good God, not give you your choice? Isn’t He the author, of our choice; in total?

    Freedom is universally good, and no reasonable argument changes this. it is only the miss use of your God given freedom, that can be an evil choice, and so the deathly choice. Do not be confused by the backwards rewards we see in this age. Full justice is coming, and God can be only God, to do it, and in the timing, that He has perfectly decided. It can only be our lack of humility, to consider us higher than the creator. For what may be unjust for man, is not for God. In other words, we are not God(s), and He is the only perfect one. This is not my blind, taught assertions. It is revealed; by what He has already said. Both covering the past, the present, and the future. Yet, the Bible(alive) requires open eyes; to understand the part God, would not have said, unless it’s the part we really need. Let no man interpret God’s Word to you. You may know the difference; by comparing Jesus ways, and what He really said, comprehensively. Not by the many false justifications (spins, and half-truths) of man’s feeble interpretations. For we do not follow the imperfect (like us) church crowd. We follow Jesus.

    Do what you know God says (what Jesus said, and did), and keep leaning His wisdom. This is a life-long task. Do not forget your humility(to God), and do not forget the time factor, to what you are observing. God is not mocked. We are not good with timing. God is. In other-words, it’s not over yet. It will be. This True Hope can’t be stopped. Evil knows, only your poor choice, can destroy you. forever. Why give evil its way? It’s not about us, and what we think. It’s about what God thinks, about us. You only true, and absolutely perfect love, is God, the risen Holy Spirit, of Christ.

    Just because we can’t understand, something about God, doesn’t dictate it can’t be true. It only demonstrates our limits. It can be enough, to see the parts, and The Truth. Remember, we can’t yet see all(or even much). We are not supposed to, and this is actually a good thing. We can’t fill God’s shoes. He’s different, and this is His sin-less-ness(holiness). That’s our difference. The greatest, and main one. This is where we fall. We are all sinners; but Jesus. This is extremely important; because if you deny that(Jesus risen deity), then you deny your only, real Hope. The proof of one, unified (with many parts, and angles), absolute Truth, is simply… if there was no common/absolute/universal truth, then we could have, absolutely, nothing in common. Including our (part) knowledge of God, and this is not the case. Everything would be chaos, and it’s not. This Light of Life shines, and the shadow of death can not withstand it.

    We need to take evil seriously, and as more dangerous, than we can intellectually understand. We can’t out-smart the father of lies. We don’t need to. We only need to do, what Jesus told us to do. The truth is, only committing your entire life, to God by Jesus’ payment, will protect you. In other words, making Jesus Lord; over our own stubborn self-wills. For that is the only way evil will leave you alone! If you can’t be fooled. If you would put your life up, for Jesus ways, evil can’t touch you. if you do not, you are a mere pawn of the whims of evil, and given only to yourself. Just like evil messengers are given only to themselves, and most do not even realize it. Many thinking they are in control, and we are not. We never were.

    Don’t think for a second, what the Bibles says, is a popular view. It is not. Jesus made this clear. Please remember: What Jesus said, and what He did, is the only way you can divide the difference. We desperately need to know those details, and in context(balance), and without denial (by answering the living Holy Spirit). If we can’t bring our-self to face our own, Bible defined, sins, then we are not going to make it home. Yet, remember, home is made available to us all. Choose wisely.

  29. Me says:

    I’ve read most of these posts and it breaks my heart for some… God is alive and very real. Ask in faith believing and it shall be given unto you…
    2 Timothy 3:16-17 All scripture is given by inspiration of God and is profitable for doctrine for reproof for correction for instruction in righteousness. That the man of God may be perfect thoroughly furnished unto all good works.
    If you have doubts, fears, or questions, you kneel down and pray to God/Jesus Christ. If you are sincere God will come into your heart and give you all the answers you need. Have faith in the unseen. May God Bless and open the eyes of those who read. Get a King James Version bible and search the scripture and ask God (talk to him like you would anyone standing in front of you) for the truth. All other bibles leave out Jesus and the blood. Which is why we have salvation in the first place. God is great almighty god! With the power to seek and to save. And also has the power to cast the sinners into Hell. God bless:)

Leave a Reply

